Great News

May 5, 2010 at 9:00 am (Death's Daughter, fantasy, Feature, New Release, Uncategorized) (, , , , )


I’ve had a really strange year.  First moving and then floods and then life (and everything that entails) and things just keep rolling right on over me.  Mostly good things.  Meeting new people, making new friends, learning new things.  It’s just been really busy and hectic and at times very draining (particularly the floods).  That’s why I’m really, really happy right now.

I am now published (happy dance).

Though, this also means I can’t give myself excuses any more, I need to get my act together and get blogging again.

So, if you would like to check out “Death’s Daughter” I would greatly appreciate it.

cover art

Thanks so much to all the people who have continued to offer support over the last couple of months and hopefully I won’t be doing anymore disappearing acts.

24 Comments

  1. Barb said,

    so glad you’re back!!! :-D
    Will check your book… although I already have an Amazon order coming my way! But as I plan to get more… I’ll add you to the list! :-)
    Happy writing & blogging!

    • Cassandra Jade said,

      Sorry I’ve been away so long. It was good to see you’re still blogging away.

  2. Siggy said,

    Dear Cassandra Jaded,
    Congratulation on your publication. I do not read fantasy but I certainly will check out your book in the bookstore. You live quite a distance from me. I am from the East coast(PA) of the USA.. Anyway, I wish you good luck.

    Siggy

  3. Little Scribbler said,

    Wow, Cassandra! Congratulations! Where is it for sale in Aust?

    • Cassandra Jade said,

      E-Book only unfortunately. It is a start howeve. Thanks for the congrats.

  4. Tsuchigari said,

    A huge congratulations to you on this major accomplishment! Can’t wait to hear how everything goes.

  5. laurelrainsnow said,

    Congratulations! Awesome thrill, isn’t it? Hope to see more from you soon.

  6. Carol Kilgore said,

    Welcome back!
    And mega congratulations on your new book!!

  7. j-a brock said,

    congrats on the publication, that’s wonderful news! can i ask a silly question – is this a novel or a short story?

    • Cassandra Jade said,

      It’s a novel, though a short one (just over 60000 words). Very fantasy fiction.

  8. AlexJ said,

    Congratulations and good to have you back! Your blog post of “Flooded” sat there in my sidebar for so long, I really began to worry about you.

  9. Elizabeth Spann Craig said,

    Congratulations! I’m so glad you’re back and blogging, too. :)

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  10. Jemi Fraser said,

    Congrats! That’s awesome!

    Sadly I don’t have an ereader of any kind – an probably won’t for a few years. Good luck with the sales!

  11. Cassandra Jade said,

    Thanks all for the support and it is great to hear from you all again. Can’t wait to find out what everyone else has been up to.

  12. Sapphira said,

    Well done Cassandra

  13. DEZMOND said,

    It’s a very beautiful cover, Cassandra!

  14. Glynis Smy said,

    Congratulations on being published! Good luck for the future.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  15. Eric Stallsworth said,

    I’m late in saying so, but congratulations big time. Oh, and I’m glad somebody else uses the phrase “Happy Dance”. I hope you’re still celebrating, and if you aren’t, you should be :)

    • Cassandra Jade said,

      Definitely still celebrating. Every time I start feeling down I just remind myself it actually happened and the happiness starts all over again. Thanks for the congrats.

  16. Maribeth said,

    Hi Cassandra, thanks for stopping by my blog. I will be adding Death’s Daughter to my reading list.
    It looks like a great read.

    Maribeth:)

  17. catwoods said,

    Cassandra,

    I’m so glad to see you back. I got in the habit of checking on you about once a week and so this is a late comment, but no less heartfelt than had it arrived a week earlier.

    Hugs~ cat

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

