Reflections on the Week That Was 5

December 6, 2009 at 4:22 am (Weekly Review) (, , )


Another good week over.  Starting to get some great responses from writers about what they think writing is.  Keep a look out because these posts are going to start coming soon.  Once again I have found some great links this week.

Recommend Read:

Kerrie Flanagan from The Writing Bug has decided to try reading a book a week (ReBooWee) in the wake of NaNoWriMo.  I personally think it is a great idea but know I don’t have the time at the moment. 

My Blog Posts – In case you missed anything:

When I went to the cinema – people watching can be great for your writing

Writing lessons I’ve learned from playing computer games.

Live in the world – creating fantasy worlds

If I were a flower – what flower would you be?

Emotionless Characters – Are there any?

Other Writing Links:

J.C. Hart talks about Creating Depth in Fiction and world building.  This post inspired my post Live in the World this week.

Charmaine Clancy discusses how to create character flaws that work with your story.

Margot Kinberg explores the way changing technology has changed mystery writing in murder.com.

Sylvia Morice gives us 5 additional ways to stimulate our creativity.

Conan the Grammarian writes about using similes.

Ann Elle Altman provides some examples for showing rather than telling.

Elizabeth Spann Craig had quite a few excellent posts this week but I finally decided that I would share her post on pace.

9 Comments

  1. Corra McFeydon said,

    Some great links! I clicked through them all.

    Thanks for posting! 🙂

  2. Margot Kinberg said,

    Thanks for these very useful links, Cassandra!! Very helpful!

  3. Elizabeth Spann Craig said,

    These are great links! And thanks for the plug. 🙂 I’m going to tweet some of these and @ you….

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  4. Paul Greci said,

    Thanks for the great list of links! I wish I had time to read a book a week, too!

  5. J.C said,

    Aw thank you for the link love! There are some great links in there, thank you

  6. Rhiannon said,

    Great links and posts! Thanks for these.

  7. Cassandra Jade said,

    Thanks all for visiting and your comments. I hope the links were helpful.

  8. cubbageg said,

    Another, belated thanks for the links. Some of those were new to me, and worth checking out. Appreciate the heads-up!

Comments are closed.

