Reflections on the Week That Was 8

December 27, 2009 at 5:30 am (Weekly Review) (, , , )


Not a lot of news on the blog front this week.  With family and birthdays and Christmas I took a break from the blog and I didn’t get to visit many other blogs (though from what I did see, most people were taking a break this week).

In the absence of my usual link list that I would share, I thought I would reach out a bit.

There are a lot of excellent blogs on writing out there and I find a new one nearly everyday.  I haven’t as yet put together a blog roll and I am going to try and fix that in the next couple of weeks.  So, if you know of an excellent blog about writing can you link to it in the comments and I will check it out.  I would just like to ask that you make sure that links do actually go to blogs related to writing.

Also, while I am asking for input, if you have a book coming out in 2010 or would like to write a guest blog or anything like that send me an email cassandra.jade.author (at) gmail.com about what you would like and when abouts you would like to do it.  In February I am going to be calling for writers to participate in another series of posts (similar to the ‘writing is’ series that ran recently) and I am looking forward to another round of excellent contributions.

Thanks and I am looking forward to your suggestions.

7 Comments

  1. Michelle said,

    I suggest my friend Cat Woods to you:

    http://catwoods.wordpress.com/

    She has a very community-based approach to blogging, each post sort of starts a little sharing session in the comments. Good to read!

  2. Elizabeth Spann Craig said,

    I don’t know where to start! I have a ton of blogs in my reader…yours is one of them. I think you might know a lot of the authors that I do, too.

    I’ve got one or two (depending on the pub. schedule) coming out in 2010…I’d love a guest spot some time…

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

    • Cassandra Jade said,

      Thanks Elizabeth, looking forward to hearing from you in 2010.

  3. Therese said,

    Looking forward to your list! I have a blogroll up but very few writers blogs, and I would really like to find some more good ones (besides yours) to follow regularly. Writing can be such a solitary business, it is nice to be able to form something of a community with other writers through blogging!

  4. Corra McFeydon said,

    ‘All write with coffee…’ is a good one:

    http://annellealtman.blogspot.com/

Comments are closed.

