Over the Top Blog Award

February 8, 2010 at 5:31 am (Other) (, , , , )


Last week Carol Kilgore at Under the Tiki Hut passed on the Over the Top blog award to me.

This is a cool award. The rules are that I must mention Carol’s name and blog. Also I must answer a string of questions with one-word only answers and pass the award to five other bloggers here and by leaving a comment on their blogs.

So first I’ll answer the questions, then we’ll talk about passing it on.

Your cell phone? Paperweight
Your Hair? Unpredictable
Your Favorite Food? Chocolate
Your Dream Last Night? Freaky
What Room Are You In? Study
Your Hobby? Reading
Your Fear? Accidents
Where Do You See Yourself In Six Years? Somewhere
Where Were You Last Night? Bed
Something That You Aren’t? Forgettable (hopefully)
Wish List Item? Magic-wand
Where Did You Grow Up? South-East QLD
Last Thing You Did? read
What Are You Wearing? clothes
Your TV? Functional
Your Pets? Kitten
Friends? Possibly
Your Life? Manageable
Your Mood? Reflective
Your Favorite Color? Red
One Place You Go To Over And Over Again? Fridge


And the five bloggers I’m passing the Over the Top Blog Award to are:

Elizabeth Spann Craig at Mystery Writing is Murder

Alex J Cavenaugh at Alex J Cavanaugh

V.V. Denam at V.V. Denam

Corra McFeydon at From the desk of a writer

Crystal Clear Proofing

Please visit their blogs and you’ll see for yourself how Over the Top they are – and in such awesome ways.

18 Comments

  1. Anis said,

    This is a good idea. Is it open to anyone, or just the ones whose blogs are mentioned?

  2. Elizabeth Spann Craig said,

    Thanks so much! And congratulations on getting your award. I had freaky dreams last night, too (unusual for me…I must have eaten something that didn’t agree..) 🙂

    Elizabeth
    Mystery Writing is Murder

  3. AlexJ said,

    Two awards in one day! I’m on a roll. Thanks! And one word answers looks tough, but I’ll give it a shot.

  4. Paul Greci said,

    Congrats on the award! Very fun post. I enjoyed reading your one word answers. Have a great day!

  5. Crystal Clear Proofing said,

    Congratulations on the award, Cassandra – and thank you for passing it on to me!! You made my day!

  6. Leisa Hammett said,

    Hello, Cassandra. Thanks for coming over to my blog. I thought maybe you were one of the participants in the Blissdom blog conference I attended this weekend until I saw you reside in Australia. And then I was happy to see that you found my Temple Grandin movie review bc when I did a Google search ranking last night I gave up after five pages. Cheerio!

  7. Carol Kilgore said,

    Nice to know these things about you.

  8. Tweets that mention Over the Top Blog Award « Cassandra Jade in the Realm -- Topsy.com said,

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by darkened_jade, folkheartpress. folkheartpress said: RT @darkened_jade: Thanks Carole for the Over the Top Blog Award https://cassandrajade.wordpress.com/2010/02/08/over-the-top-blog-award/ […]

  9. Cassandra Jade said,

    Thanks everyone for your kind comments.

  10. Jemi Fraser said,

    Congrats – I love your answers – especially the fridge 🙂 Great choices to pass along to 🙂

    • Cassandra Jade said,

      The one word answers were a lot harder than I thought.

  11. Corra McFeydon said,

    Congrats to you – and thanks so much!! I’m overdue an awards post and will link back to you officially then. I’ll also link back to you on my awards page (today!)

    Thanks Cassandra!! Hope you’re well. 🙂

    Corra

    from the desk of a writer

    • Cassandra Jade said,

      You totally deserved it and I’m looking forward to reading your answers.

  12. Shelia Goss said,

    Congratulations. Reading is my hobby too 🙂

    • Cassandra Jade said,

      It is one of the best things to do because you can pretty much do it anywhere.

  13. Robert Medak said,

    What a neat award. Congratulations!

  14. tomvancel said,

    That’;s a great award! I hope I’ll be fortunate enough to be honored one day. I like the blog you have and am enjoying reading you. I think the blog circle is a great idea.

  15. tomvancel said,

    Congratulations on the award!

Comments are closed.

