Trailer for Radiance

September 8, 2010 at 5:41 am (Feature, New Release) (, , , , , , , , , , )


This is the trailer for Radiance, the first book in the new middle grade ‘Radiance Series’ by Alyson Noël. Alyson expands her ‘Immortals’ story by giving Ever’s little sister, Riley, her own brand-new series.

More about ‘Radiance’:

Riley has crossed the bridge into the afterlife—a place called Here, where time is always Now. She has picked up life where she left off when she was alive, living with her parents and dog in a nice house in a nice neighborhood. When she’s summoned before The Council, she learns that the afterlife isn’t just an eternity of leisure. She’s been assigned a job, Soul Catcher, and a teacher, Bodhi, a possibly cute, seemingly nerdy boy who’s definitely hiding something. They return to earth together for Riley’s first assignment, a Radiant Boy who’s been haunting a castle in England for centuries. Many Soul Catchers have tried to get him to cross the bridge and failed. But all of that was before he met Riley . . .

7 Comments

  1. Misha said,

    That sounds like such a fun book to read!

  2. Misha said,

    Grr that was annoying… I hate vista.

    As I was saying before my sticky mouse button so rudely interrupted…

    I love the story idea. This might sound strange, but I don’t think I’ve ever read a book set in the afterlife.

    • Cassandra Jade said,

      I know I’ve seen a few movies with this idea, but I don’t recall reading it before either.

  3. Lynn Rush said,

    This is a really short trailer. I LOVE IT. Makes me want to get the book for sure!!!

  4. Mason Canyon said,

    The trailer definitely peaks your interest in the book and makes you want to know more.

    Mason
    Thoughts in Progress

  5. AlexJ said,

    Short and to the point!

  6. Cassandra Jade said,

    It is an amazing trailer. Can’t wait to learn more about the book.

Comments are closed.